Just keep writing

I finished a short story for a Christmas time anthology from Cozy Cat Press. I sent it on its way. I am so excited and energized. That delights me.

I guess that I forgot for a while that I enjoyed writing. Seems strange as I write this on a blog, but I did sort of stop writing for a while (pre-blog). Funny how you can forget about what gives you joy when you stop doing it. It is also funny that when you start again it can be awkward and strange.

So, I will keep writing. I will keep writing here, on Route 66. I will keep writing a mystery novel and some romance (of course, that will take more imagination). I will keep writing in my journal. I will just keep writing.

Leave a Reply

